Twenty Six

This time two years ago, I didn’t imagine for a second that I’d still be alive today.
This time last year, I had no idea I would get a scholarship, or was worth one.  I sat and cried for a week thinking I was nothing.
This time this year, I am very unwell but this time this year, I need to believe it can be otherwise.

My friends brought a cake with candles out from their car for me at midnight.  I didn’t turn twenty-six alone- two people who know how I’ve been lately, who’ve seen me crying, happy, irritable, bleeding…  decided that, anyway, I was worth sticking around for, looking after.  That is pretty amazing.

And my auntie sent me the loveliest video of my baby cousin, it made me happy to see her clap and smile 🙂  Little amazing life.

Leave a Reply

