Running on Bravado

The worst thing is how much I would like to run away.  I have a month’s rent, a red toothbrush and about four pairs of pants to hand.  I like very much that the toothbrush is red.  I like the idea of being all new.  Like in Up In The Air, when they talk about unpacking, making your life lighter.

Aside from my fun little National-Express excitement I have been thinking about getting the money together to go to Canada again, to live there again.  It is very clean and people like my accent, among other viable reasons.  I like the idea of things being clean and new, not all ghost-saturated and gloomy.

I want away from here.

Leave a Reply

