Love, Or Something About It

Bind us together with love

At Mass today (ooh, get me!), the priest talked about a Swedish industrialist who was mistakenly believed dead.  Consequently, he was able to read his own obituary and was saddened that he was known for his inventions, rather than a desire to bring people together and other humanitarian aims.  So he changed his life to be remembered for the things he really loved.

My auntie read a self-help book that said, live your life in a way that would make you happy with your own eulogy.  Morbid but fascinating.

I wonder what I want people to keep of me?

2 thoughts on “Love, Or Something About It

  1. Pingback: Made me smile… | wordcarmen

Leave a Reply

