Sunday Share 6: Blogs I Enjoy

Yep, it’s now Tuesday.  I know.  But I have been over a week without a Share and it’s time to get the ball rolling again.

So for this week, I love:

1) http://mm172001.wordpress.com/about/  mm172001’s blog is a personal, insightful look into mental health problems from an insider’s perspective.  She combats her struggles with mental illness and writes some brilliant posts about it.

2) http://yeoldefoole.wordpress.com/ writes some wonderful poems, in different forms.  They are accessible, often beautiful, always worth a read.

3) http://depressionscollateraldamage.wordpress.com/ is a wonderful blog written from the point of view of those who love, live with and care for people with ‘brain illnesses’.  The articles are extremely well written, frank and interesting.  Worth a read for anybody, but particularly I’d recommend it for those with mental health problems, and their families.

5 thoughts on “Sunday Share 6: Blogs I Enjoy

  1. Hello! I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award because I think that you keep an awesome blog.

    If you choose to accept the award, he’s what you’re ‘supposed’ to do:

    1. Display the Award Certificate on your blog.
    2. Announce your win with a post. Make sure to post a link back to me as a ‘thank you’ for the nomination.
    3. Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers.
    4. Drop them a comment to tip them off after you have linked them in the post.
    5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

    I don’t actually expect anyone to pass it on if they don’t want to. But I still wanted to express my appreciation for your contributions to blogging.

Leave a Reply

