The Silence Will Fall

Apart from the Weeping Angels, I think that the most frightening adversaries in Dr.Who are The Silence.  They erase themselves instantly from memory the second the viewer looks away, after having done their bidding.

Well, silence has fallen inside me.  The second I looked away, I realised I had forgotten something but it has become intangible and I don’t know how to put my finger on what is no longer there.

A sense of loss with the consequence of silence.  A sense of silence with the consequence of loss.

2 thoughts on “The Silence Will Fall

Leave a Reply

