Ch-ch-ch-changes

This started out as a “Recovery Blog”.  As time has gone on, I have come to accept that I don’t think recovery from bipolar is actually possible.  But I think I can presently say that I am In Remission.  I have started this year as I mean to go on, with the following resolutions, if you will:

– Do not stay up later than 1a.m. studying (until essays are due, of course)

– Go to the library at least for some hours each day

– Do not drink too much

– Do not spend days lurking around hungover in pyjamas until the fancy takes me to obsess crazily over work

– Keep a close, healthy circle of friends, rather than a wide circle of drinking buddies

– Go to as many fun extracurricular (poetry readings, etc) things as possible.  Don’t be put off by the possibility of someone I used to know.

– ENJOY IT!

5 thoughts on “Ch-ch-ch-changes

Leave a Reply

