The Difference Between Friends and Drinking Buddies

Today I have an overwhelming urge to get drunk.  Happy-drunk, not melancholy drunk.  I want to dance and drink and get something or other out of my system.  But I don’t have anyone to do it with.  Last year, I know, I could have called up any number of people to get sloshed with and go on some haphazard adventure or other.  This year, I don’t have anyone around me like that.  And yes, it’s annoying to want to cause mayhem and have no-one around to do it with.  But it’s also nice to know that I have friends who look out for me.

13 thoughts on “The Difference Between Friends and Drinking Buddies

Leave a Reply

