Submission

1. the action of accepting or yielding to a superior force or to the will or authority of another person

2. the action of presenting a proposal, application, or other document for consideration or judgement.

I have submitted my essays.  After weeks of thinking about them, writing fragments, writing chunks, deleting paragraphs, tweaking phrases, I suddenly found that they were there in front of me: two fully-formed essays, completed.  The deadline is on Friday, but after one more thorough going-over, I realised the essays were ready, and further editing would only make them worse.  They might not be as good as I want, but they truly were the best I could do, and so after having submitted in sense (2), I have to submit in sense (1) and yield to the superior force of the Marking Criteria and the Powers That Be.

Let it go.

 

Leave a Reply

