401

I now have, drum roll, more than four hundred followers on this blog.  I am a bit overwhelmed.  I remember getting my first ever follower and being like- squee!  And I still get that feeling every time someone else signs up to want to read this.  It has been a rollercoaster since my first post: hospitalisations, happiness, unbearable sadness, alcohol consumed, self-harm defeated, heights scaled, lows descended into.  

At every stage of that journey someone new has picked this up and read it and I always wonder what it’s like to be on  the other side of this blog.  I can’t quite imagine.  Since coming on WordPress I have changed and grown a lot and I wonder if my posts reflect that.

 I’ve also massively enjoyed reading other blogs, dipping into other peoples’ journeys, making friends.  Every time someone adds me I check out their blog and I am amazed by the variety and interestingness of the people out there.  I realise I haven’t done a Sunday Share in a while, and need to rectify that and start sharing blogs I love again.  There are many.

So… thanks to anybody who takes the time to read my ramblings.  I really appreciate it, and hope I can repay it by writing things that are relevant, creative or interesting.

Love

Bee.

 

 

16 thoughts on “401

    • Thank you so much 🙂 I really appreciate that! Not sure how I did it, I think by reading and commenting on a lot of other blogs. Occasional facebook links but with family blocked… And goof tagging helps, I hear… xx

  1. Oh Bee, I love your blog and I love reading it, I really really do. You write so well and so much resonates with me 🙂
    You deserve this.

  2. Woo! My follower count remains fairly low, but I also was never hosted on WordPress properly (so don’t get that boostyboost). I do love how it’s a great way to meet and share though, which is how I ended up here-here! 😀

Leave a Reply

