A-Z Challenge: X is for “x”

“And though it kills me to know

That when we are through

You go to your real lover

Who’ll put real kisses on you

Oh well an ‘x’ is about the best that I can do”

– Noah and the Whale, Second Lover

X. To put it at the end of a text, or not to?  It sounds silly but I and others I know have agonized endlessly over kisses: how many? What do they mean?

Getting together with my girlfriend, I would occasionally sit and contemplate the number of kisses I should put at the end of a text.  Is two too many? Is one enough?  Of course, I laughed at myself for wondering… But I wondered all the same.

2 thoughts on “A-Z Challenge: X is for “x”

Leave a Reply

